What's Hot

68th Hyundai Filmfare Awards 2023 Winners List

Lights, camera, action! The 68th Hyundai Filmfare Awards 2023, presented by Maharashtra Tourism, concluded on a high note, leaving us with memories that will last a lifetime. From the red carpet glamour to the show-stopping performances, the evening was star-studded and unforgettable.

The Bollywood bigwigs lit up the red carpet at the event with their chic and trendy fashion statements. Alia Bhatt, Anil Kapoor, Rekha, Vicky Kaushal, Janhvi Kapoor, and Nora Fatehi, and many others brought their A-game with their unique styles.

The awards night was a rollercoaster ride of entertainment, thanks to the ever-charming Salman Khan who kept the audience on their toes with his wit and humour. Ayushmann Khurrana and Maniesh Paul added to the hilarity with their comic timing, leaving everyone in fits of laughter.

And if that wasn’t enough, the stage was set ablaze by the electrifying performances of Vicky Kaushal, Tiger Shroff, Janhvi Kapoor, and Jacqueline Fernandez, who left the crowd awe-struck. With so much talent under one roof, it’s no surprise that the night was an unforgettable one.

The ceremony was not just about glitz and glamour, though. It was also a celebration of cinematic excellence, with Badhaai Do and Gangubai Kathiawadi taking home several awards. Gangubai Kathiawadi won the Best Film Award, while Badhaai Do took home the Best Film Critics Award. The actors of both films were rightfully honoured at the event. Want to know who won what? Here’s the complete list of winners!

Best Film: Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Film (Critics’): Badhaai Do

Best Actor in a Leading Role – Male: Rajkummar Rao (Badhaai Do)

Best Actor in a Leading Role – Female: Alia Bhatt (Gangubai Kathiawadi)

Best Actor (Critics’): Sanjay Mishra (Vadh)

Best Actress (Critics’): Bhumi Pednekar (Badhaai Do) and Tabu (Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2)

Best Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali (Gangubai Kathiawadi)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role – Male: Anil Kapoor (Jug Jugg Jeeyo)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role Female: Sheeba Chaddha (Badhaai Do)

Best Music Album: Pritam (Brahmastra: Part One – Shiva)

Best Dialogue: Prakash Kapadia and Utkarshini Vashishtha (Gangubai Kathiawadi)

Best Screenplay: Akshat Ghildial, Suman Adhikary and Harshavardhan Kulkarni (Badhaai Do)

Best Story: Akshat Ghildial and Suman Adhikary (Badhaai Do)

Best Debut – Male: Ankush Gedam (Jhund)

Best Debut – Female: Andrea Kevichüsa (Anek)

Best Debut Director: Jaspal Singh Sandhu and Rajeev Barnwal (Vadh)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Prem Chopra

Best Music Album: Pritam (Brahmastra: Part One – Shiva)

Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya (Kesariya; Brahmastra: Part One – Shiva)

Best Playback Singer Male: Arijit Singh (Kesariya; Brahmastra: Part One – Shiva)

Best Playback Singer Female: Kavita Seth (Rangisari; Jug Jugg Jeeyo)

RD Burman Award for Upcoming Music Talent: Jahnvi Shrimankar (Dholida; Gangubai Kathiawadi)

Best VFX: DNEG and Redefine (Brahmastra: Part One – Shiva)

Best Editing: Ninad Khanolkar (An Action Hero)

Best Costume Design: Sheetal Sharma (Gangubai Kathiawadi)

Best Production Design: Subrata Chakraborty and Amit Ray (Gangubai Kathiawadi)

Best Sound Design: Bishwadeep Dipak Chatterjee (Brahmastra: Part One – Shiva)

Best Background Score: Sanchit Balhara and Ankit Balhara (Gangubai Kathiawadi)

Best Choreography: Kruti Mahesh (Dholida; Gangubai Kathiawadi)

Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chatterjee (Gangubai Kathiawadi)

Best Action: Parvez Shaikh (Vikram Vedha)

Don’t forget to tune in to Colors or Jio Cinema today at 9 PM to catch the star-studded 68th Hyundai Filmfare Awards 2023!


Related Articles

Back to top button